Submission Deadlines

Monday 30th of January, 2006 Paper Abstracts
Monday 6th of February, 2006 Papers (23:59 CET, current CET is 12:57),
Wednesday 15th of February, 2006 Tutorials, STARs
Saturday 15th of April, 2006 Paper Notification
Friday 28th of April, 2006 Short Papers, Education Papers, Labs & Projects, John Lansdown Prize
Wednesday 24th of May, 2006 Interactive Multimedia
Friday 2nd of June, 2006 Animations
Friday 30th of June, 2006 Labs & Projects
Monday 28th of August, 2006 Games

Education Programme

This call is closed! It is no longer possible to submit education papers

Call for Contributions

Eurographics 2006 seeks papers and panel proposals from participants who will share their ideas on developments in Computer Graphics education. This follows the good tradition begun at the Eurographics annual conference in Granada in 2003.

We invite people to submit papers or panel proposals in two major areas:
  • the teaching of Computer Graphics
  • the use of Computer Graphics to teach other disciplines.
Accepted papers will be published in an Education Papers Proceedings, and at least one author must attend to present at an oral session in the conference. After the conference, the two best education papers will be selected for publication in the Computer Graphics Forum journal.

Submission Details

Participation will be based on conditional acceptance of full papers or extended abstracts (4 -10 pages long) addressing one (or both) of the focus areas above. Final acceptance is contingent on later submission of a full paper by April 28th, 2006. Send your submission in PDF format to the Education Co-chairs. Notification of acceptance will be by May 26th, 2006.
Due date for the final version of accepted papers is June 21st, 2006.

Submitted education papers or extended abstracts should be formatted according to the Eurographics paper publication guidelines.

For further information, please contact the Education Co-chairs.

Education Co-chairs

Judy Brown    (USA)     and     Werner Hansmann    (Germany)

Education Programme Committee

Gladimir Baranoski (Canada), Jean-Jacques Bourdin (France), Ken Brodlie (UK), Colleen M. Case (USA), Alan Chalmers (UK), Steve Cunningham (USA), Gitta Domik (Germany), Dena Elisabeth Eber (USA), Marta Fairén (Spain), James Gain (South Africa), Joaquim Jorge (Portugal), Lars Kjelldahl (Sweden), Tony Longson (USA), Hugh McCabe (Ireland), Michael McGrath (USA), Beatriz Sousa Santos (Portugal), Jiaoying Shi (China), José Carlos Teixeira (Portugal)
Eurographics 2006  is organized by  Vienna University of Technology logo  and  Austrian Academy of Sciences logo

and sponsored by

NVIDIA logo bmvit logo ATI logo
Nokia logo IBM logo AGEIA logo
WACOM logo AK Peters logo
SONY logo Digital Image logo
merl logo
Xerox logo Austrian Computer Society logo Red Bull logo
VRVIS logo Bene logo BA-CA logo
Kollwentz logo
Vienna University of Technology logo EG logo
If you are interested in sponsoring Eurographics 2006, please contact the Sponsorship-chairs.
If you have any comments regarding this webpage please send a message to the webmaster.