Eurographics 2006, the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Graphics,
is organised under the auspices of
the President of the Republic of Austria, Dr. Heinz Fischer
and under the patronage of
the Chancellor of the Republic of Austria, Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel,
the Mayor of the City of Vienna, Dr. Michael Häupl,
and the President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Prof. Dr. Herbert Mang.

Organising Committee

Conference Chairs

Werner Purgathofer (A)
Sabine Coquillart (F)

Honorary Conference Chairs

José Encarnação (D)
Wolfgang Straßer (D)

Programme Committee Chairs

László Szirmay-Kalos (H)
Eduard Gröller (A)

Günter Enderle Award Chair

Roberto Scopigno (I)

Short Papers Chairs

Chuck Hansen (USA)
Dieter Fellner (A)

STARs Chairs

Brian Wyvill (CAN)
Alexander Wilkie (A)

Tutorials Chairs

Nadia Magnenat-Thalmann (CH)
Katja Bühler (A)

Research Centres & Projects Chairs

Leonid Dimitrov (A)
Alan Chalmers (UK)
Carlos Ureña (E)

Animations & Multimedia Chairs

Nuno Correia (P)
Christian Breiteneder (A)

John Lansdown Award Chairs

David Duce (UK)

Games Chairs

Michael Wimmer (A)
Timo Aila (SF)

Education Program Chairs

Judy Brown (USA)
Werner Hansmann (D)


Georg Stonawski (A)
Jean-Dominique Gascuel (F)


Dirk Bartz (D)


Andreas Traxler (A)

Local Organisation

General - Anita Mayerhofer (A)
Secretariat - Andrea Fübi (A)
Secretariat - Viktoria Daubner (A)
Consultation - Romana König (A)
Venue - Emanuel Wenger (A)
Staff - Ivan Viola (A)

Press information

Eurographics 2006  is organized by  Vienna University of Technology logo  and  Austrian Academy of Sciences logo

and sponsored by

NVIDIA logo bmvit logo ATI logo
Nokia logo IBM logo AGEIA logo
WACOM logo AK Peters logo
SONY logo Digital Image logo
merl logo
Xerox logo Austrian Computer Society logo Red Bull logo
VRVIS logo Bene logo BA-CA logo
Kollwentz logo
Vienna University of Technology logo EG logo
If you are interested in sponsoring Eurographics 2006, please contact the Sponsorship-chairs.
If you have any comments regarding this webpage please send a message to the webmaster.