SYMPOSIUM ON GEOMETRY PROCESSING



IN COOPERATION WITH ACM SIGGRAPH

The development of efficient algorithms and mathematical techniques for 3D Geometry Processing continues to be a very active and productive research area.

Applications of geometry processing algorithms cover a wide range of areas from multimedia and entertainment, to biomedical computing, reverse engineering, and to classical computer-aided design.

> Symposium on Geometry Processing is supported by the Eurographics Association and the proceedings will be published by Eurographics in cooperation with SIGGRAPH via the ACM publisher guaranteeing high visibility and impact. After two highly successful symposia, the third SGP promises to deliver the high standards that its contributors expect.



We are inviting submissions related, but not limited to, the following topics:

geometry representations • compression • parameterization • approximation reverse engineering • simplification • smoothing • level of detail modeling • multiresolution shape analysis & synthesis • animation • morphing transmission • rendering/interactive display • applications



IMPORTANT DATES:

April 20th: Abstracts April 27th: Full papers May 23th: Notification of Acceptance June 1st: Deadline for Camera-ready

HTTP://WWW.GEOMETRYPROCESSING.ORG



SYMPOSIUM CO-CHAIRS

Mathieu Desbrun, California Institute of Technology Helmut Pottmann, Vienna University of Technology

LOCAL ORGANIZER

Werner Purgathofer, Vienna University of Technology

INVITED SPEAKERS

Herbert Edelsbrunner, Duke University Luis Velho, Instituto de Matematica Pura e Aplicada Marc Alexa, Technische Universität Darmstadt



CO-SPONSORED BY:



PAPERS COMMITTEE (tentative)

Marc Alexa Michael Garland Pierre Alliez Eitan Grinspun kander Belyaev Stefan Gumhold Fausto Bernardini Igor Guskov Ioana Boier-Martin Christian Hege Jean-Daniel Boissant Kai Hormann Pere Brunet Hugues Hoppe Frédéric Cazals Martin Isenburg Werner Purgathofer Luiz Velho Leila De Floriani Bert Juettler Tony DeRose Andrei Khodakovsky Bianca Falcidieno Myung-Soo Kim Michael Floater Ron Kimme

Leif Kobbelt Hans-Peter Seidel Bruno Levy Peter Schröder Dinesh Manocha Roberto Scopigno Ralph Martin Alla Sheffer Mark Meyer Claudio Silva Heinrich Mueller Gabriel Taubin Martin Peternell Greg Turk Hans-Peter Pfister Johannes Wallner Emil Praun Wenping Wang Gabor Renner Joe Warren Jarek Rossignac Denis Zorin